Why should we worship Parad Panchmukhi Hanuman?


Pancha Mukhi means five faces, so Panchmukhi Hanuman is a form of Lord Hanuman which has 5 different faces.  Hanuman ji is an ardent devotee of Bhagwan Shri Ram. Several texts also present him as an incarnation of Lord Mahadeva (Shiva). He is the son of Anjana and Kesari, and in few texts he is also described as the son of the Bhagwan Pawan (Wind God), who according to several stories played a major role in his birth. He is the symbol of knowledge, power, energy and strength.

An embodiment of true devotion and brahmcharya (bachelorhood), Shri Panchamukha Hanuman is the most important upasana deity of our Guru Parampara. If one feels that he is tangled with problems and obstacles in personal or professional life and is unable to get out, then worshipping Parad (Mercury) Hanuman Idol is a must for quick recovery from it. Parad Hanuman mainly protects one from the wicked influence of black magic, evil eyes and emotional instability.

Origins of the Panchamukhi Hanuman

The origins of the  Panchmukhi Hanuman can be traced in Indian Mythological Stories like the Ramayana. During the war between Ravana and Lord Rama, Ravana took help of Ahiravana, the king of Pathala. Bhagwan Hanuman ji in order to protect Lord Rama and Lakshman formed a fortress with his tail. Ahiravana took the form of the noble brother of Ravana called Vibhishana and took Lord Ram and Lakshman to Pathal loka.

Hanuman entered the Pataal Lok in search of Rama and Lakshman, he found that life of Ahiravana was buried in the five lamps which were placed in five different directions. He could be killed only by extinguishing all 5 lamps at the same time. To accomplish this Lord Hanuman had to take the form of Panchamukha Hanuman. This form of Hanuman has 5 faces; Narasimha, Hayagriva, Varaha and Garuda are the four other faces along with Lord Hanuman's face. Hanuman using the 5 faces in the different directions blew air to extinguish the 5 different lamps there by killing Ahiravana. 

Significance of Panchmukhi Hanuman

According to Vedic texts in Hanumath Prakaranam in Sri Vidyarnavatantram, Panchmukhi Hanuman (also known as Anjaniputra) also has 10 weapons. Lord Hanuman panchmukhi figure signifies vigilance and control over the 5 directions - east, west, north, south, and the upward direction.

  • Sri Hanuman (Original)-East: Removes all your sin and confers purity of mind.
  • Garuda- West: Drives away black magic influences, evil spells, and negative spirits and removes all deadly effects in one's body. Garuda is a God Vishnu's vehicle, as the King of birds he knows the secrets of death. The Garuda Purana is a Vedic Text based on this knowledge.
  • Varaha- North: Reduces the troubles caused by the bad effects of the planets and confers all eight types of prosperity (Ashta Aishwarya). Varaha is another Bhagwan Vishnu avatar, he took this form and dug up land, Hanumanji may have had this face while collecting the Sanjeev Mountain.
  • Narasimha- South: Removes fear of opponents and confers victory. Narasimha is the Lion-Man incarnation of Bhagwan Vishnu, who took the form, to protect his devotee Prahlad from Hiranyakashipu (his evil father). Hanumanji may have had this face during the burning of Sri Lanka and fighting in the war.
  • Hayagriva- Upwards: (Urddha Mukha) face confers victory, knowledge, good wife & progeny.

Why Should People Worship This Panchmukhi Hanuman?

In spite of rapid paces in technology, there is a growing insecurity for the average human being, both at physical and emotional levels. Sri Panchamukha Hanuman ji promises this security to all devotees. Parad Panchmukhi hanuman puja removes any dosha's relating to any new or old home, factories, land, etc. The Panchmukhi hanuman worship also gives blessings to negate the bad influence of malefic planets. Special Panchmukhi Hanuman Puja protects the individual from evil spirits, black magic, wodoo, haunted bad dreams, etc. 

This entry was posted in Products On .


    There are no comments under this post.

Leave A reply